Responsive image

Mechanical Engineering Databases


Tags: Automotive, Combustion, fluid mechanics, Hydraulics, Kinematics, Machines, Manufacturing, Materials, Mechatronics, Robotics, Thermodynamics
Use this guide to help you locate Mechanical Engineering resources available through BUE Library and beyond.

Subjects: Mechanical Engineering

Databases Available through the Egyptian Knowledge Bank (EKB) Website:

Access for the databases below is provided by the Egyptian Knowledge Bank - researcher's portal. (Registration is required using your National ID)

What is a Database?

A database is a collection of information organised to be retrieved in an efficient way. This could be in different formats as follows:

  • Journal articles
  • Conference papers
  • Reports
  • Books
  • Patents
  • Standards

Some databases focus on a specific area while others cover a wide range of subjects, for example: Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of topics like Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Business, Political Science...etc. while Dentistry & Oral Science specialises in Dentistry fields only.

Search

 100

 

Advanced Search

Keyword Title Author

 

Loading ...

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

NOTE: Due to license agreements, some journals and/or specific issues may not be available in full-text.

Use our document supply service to obtain a full text of what is not available within our e-collection. You just need to fill in the form on this page and we will get it for you.

How to Guides?

Databases Available through the Library Portal:

Individual registration is required through the On Campus registration link. To know how to register Click here