Guides: Dentistry: Databases

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
It's a full-text database including scholarly collection that is spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study.
Dentistry and Oral Science Source This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This revolutionary new database contains cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 250 journals and dozens of monographs. It includes indexing for all dentistry and oral sciences journals commonly purchased by dental schools and other related institutions.
Dentistry & Oral Sciences Source also offers an unprecedented collection of important full-text journals, as well as dozens of full-text monographs. The collection includes more than 210 full-text journals, including many of the top-ranked titles in the discipline. As part of this ambitious initiative, EBSCO has created backfiles of indexing, abstracts and full text spanning dozens of years for many publications. Searchable cited references are also included for more than 120 journals, with links to the complete text of many of the original works.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This exceptional database provides full text for the most prominent journals used in the field of medical research. MEDLINE Complete is the largest full-text companion to the MEDLINE index, containing full text for more than 2,100 journals. This collection also provides full text for many of the most used journals included in the index—with no embargo
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that helps doctors, nurses and other health professionals make better decisions anywhere, anytime, in any patient scenario. ClinicalKey adapts to your schedule, workflow preferences and information needs, making it easier for you to find and apply relevant knowledge quickly.
Your schedule, workflow preferences and information needs, making it easier for you to find and apply relevant knowledge quickly.
IT is available through EKB link.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Acland Anatomy This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
3D Rotational Gross Anatomy Videos Featuring Real Cadaver Specimens
Comprehensive 5-volume package of over 300 videos.
Features fresh anatomic specimens in their natural color
Accompanied by clear narration, labeled structures, and PDF transcripts
Interactive Q&A and quizzes
Covers the following volumes:
The Upper Extremity
The Lower Extremity
The Trunk
The Head & neck
The Internal Organs

PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving
more...less...
health–both globally and personally.

The PubMed database contains more than 33 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

An@tomedia This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The An@tomedia Mission is to provide uncompromising excellence in anatomy &
multimedia learning resources, of global application, benefit and adoption. In doing so, to honour human body donors, incorporating the latest advances in radiology and research to advance the discipline of anatomy.

Dentistry Databases

New Database Trials

What is a Database?

ClinicalKey Usage Orientation

Search

Request an Article through DSS

Egyptian Knowledge Bank Search

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more