Responsive image

Communication and Mass Media Databases


Tags: Cartooning, Censorship, Cinema, Communication, Digital Media, Directing, Film, Filming, Journalism, Mass Media, Media Law & Ethics, New Media, News, Newspaper, Photography, Public Speaking, Radio, Scene, Television
This Subject Guide is a good place to get started looking for information. It includes lists for useful resources (websites, article databases, books,..) in Communication and Mass Media field

Theses & Dissertations

Search

Google Scholar Logo

 100

 

Advanced Search

Keyword Title Author

 

Loading ...

Request an Article through DSS

NOTE: Due to license agreements, some journals and/or specific issues may not be available in full-text.

Use our Document Supply Service to obtain a full text of what is not available within our e-collection. You just need to fill in the form on this page and we will do our best to get it for you.

What is a Database?

A Database is a collection of information organised to be retrieved in an efficient way. This could be in different formats as follows:

  • Journal articles
  • Conference papers
  • Reports
  • Books
  • Patents
  • Standards

Some databases focus on a specific area while others cover a wide range of subjects, for example: Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of topics like Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Business, Political Science...etc. While "Communication & Mass Media Complete" covers Mass Media filed only. 

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more