Provide a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and
is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs, and additional titles are added to the package each month.
Our mission is to provide the most cost-effective and efficient way for our customers to acquire and distribute important information, while
offering end-users the most powerful tools for information retrieval, discovery, and management.
In addition to content products, which include handbooks, e-books, manuals, reports and other authoritative documents under flexible subscription and purchase models, we license our technology to organizations that need a cost-effective and efficient way to distribute and integrate their own digital materials online.
ebrary currently has more than 2,700 customers around the world serving more than 17 million end-users.
We have partnered with more than 350 of the world’s leading publishers, and our growing network of international resellers, book vendors, and other partners distribute our products and services worldwide.
ebrary is privately held and headquartered in Palo Alto, California, USA.
With more than 51,000 members and an international publishing and knowledge business, we are the UK’s professional body for chemical scientists, supporting and representing our members and bringing together chemical scientists from all over the world. A not-for-profit organization with a heritage that spans 170 years, we have an ambitious international vision for the future. Around the world, we invest in educating future generations of scientists.
We raise and maintain standards. We partner with industry and academia, promoting collaboration and innovation. We advise governments on policy. And we promote the talent, information, and ideas that lead to great advances in science. In a complex and changing world, chemistry and the chemical sciences are essential. They are vital in our everyday lives and will be vital in helping the world respond to some of its biggest challenges. We are committed to promoting, supporting and celebrating inclusion and diversity. We understand that the success of our community depends on our ability to nurture the talent of the best people regardless of who they are or their background. We’re working to shape the future of the chemical sciences – for the benefit of science and humanity.
To save more time
We have subscribed to a dynamic tool named: Ebsco Discovery Service (EDS) which will enable the user to search within our databases and electronic books from one single place in a more efficient and active way.
Very few databases were not included in this tool such as World Development Indicators WDI and Africa Development Indicators ADI Due to its different nature of the search, though you can always search them individually under the online databases list under E-Resources tab.
AccessPharmacy gives pharmacy students instant access to videos, games, Q&A, and leading pharmacy textbooks that will establish an important foundation for learning, and allows practicing pharmacists to get information instantly about drugs, herbs and supplements, and consult features and editorials concerning the vast array of current pharmacy publications.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials. In addition to bibliographic details (author, title, source, year, etc) CENTRAL records often include an abstract (a summary of the article). They do not contain the full text of the article.
Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically-focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane Reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform point-of-care decision-making. Each CCA contains a clinical question, a short answer, and data for the outcomes from the Cochrane Review deemed most relevant to practising healthcare professionals, our target audience. The evidence is displayed in a user-friendly tabulated format that includes narratives, data, and links to graphics. Cochrane Clinical Answers were developed by Cochrane Innovations and Wiley.
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) is the leading resource for systematic reviews in health care. (ISSN: 1469-493X) CDSR includes all Cochrane Reviews (and protocols) prepared by Cochrane Review Groups. Each Cochrane Review is a peer-reviewed systematic review that has been prepared and supervised by a Cochrane Review Group (editorial team), according to the Cochrane Handbook for Systematic Reviews of Interventions or Cochrane Handbook for Diagnostic Test Accuracy Reviews. CDSR also includes Editorials and Supplements.
The Cochrane Library (ISSN 1465-1858) is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. The Cochrane Library is owned by Cochrane and published by Wiley.
A comprehensive, aggregated collection of Open Access (OA) ebooks on the most accessible platform. It Provides end-users with choice and access to a large selection of discoverable Open Access content curated by the EBSCO collection development team in many topics.
Egyptian Conference Management system has been designed and developed with the objective of enabling professional and timely execution of all processes involved in a scientific conference. Almost all of the processes of scientific conferences or congresses, workshops, scientific contests, and any scientific event are covered.
t covers all steps and activities in such events. It mainly addresses both scientific and operational aspects.
Egyptian Conference Management system provides a suitable platform to present and publish scientific achievements as well as the opportunity to review and discuss these findings by the scientific community.
Egyptian Conferences are one of the most appropriate means for the advancement of education and research of academic groups. If correctly planned and organized, it provides the best context for communication between universities and academic institutes from one side and organizations which require results of research.
One of the main goals of all scientific conferences is to present new scientific methods and results and help in raising the level of education and research in various fields.
Egyptian Conferences Management System has the following parts:
Scope management, to disseminate information and awareness about the event and call for papers.
Submission management, by electronically accepting paper and abstracting submissions.
Evaluation management, by enabling referees to review and evaluate submissions.
Scientific competition management.
Management of conference workshops.
Participants’ registration management.
Publication management for proceedings and reports of events.
Global teaching materials to engage and inspire
Our teaching case studies give your students the opportunity to explore real-world challenges and test their decision-making skills before taking their knowledge to the workplace. Our cases are rigorously peer-reviewed and 100% of cases in our Emerging Markets Case Studies (EMCS) or The CASE Journal (TCJ) collections have teaching notes to help you facilitate dynamic classroom discussion and make the most out of your case study.
Alternate Name(s):Emerald Business, Management and Economics eBooks
Emerald Social Science eBooks
Browse over 3,300 eBook titles and a portfolio of over 300 journals authored by renowned academics and industry leaders from over 150 countries. Our books and journals collection boasts titles from a vast range of subject areas from management and finance to criminology and social media.
Unbiased geopolitical and macroeconomic analysis in trusted online resources”.
Actionable analysis from a global network of independent academics, former policymakers, regulators and industry leaders on political, social and economic events. Exploring the impact and implications of emerging trends and developments, Expert Briefings bring thematic teaching to life with ready-made course content.
A video-based how-to training resource, Atomic Training opens up unlimited access to thousands of short videos covering more than 500 of today's most popular software applications on both PCs and Macs. All the latest offerings — Microsoft, Apple, Adobe, Google, and more Valuable job training — Improve job skills with in-depth training on Excel and Photoshop, or learn valuable social media techniques with tutorials on Twitter, blogging, and podcasting
* This resource requires registration at the publisher platform
JoVE is the world-leading producer and provider of science videos with the mission to improve scientific research and education. Millions of scientists, educators, and students at thousands of universities, colleges, hospitals, and biopharmaceutical companies worldwide use JoVE for their research, teaching, and learning.
Scientific video journal. Peer-reviewed. Multi-disciplinary. Indexed in PubMed and Web of Science.
An intuitive and comprehensive business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Designed to help business researchers balance theoretical and practical learning, and acquire the research skills that will make them successful in their courses and careers.
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 900 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models.
Wiley Digital Archives is a continuous program of new databases comprised of unique or rare historical primary sources, digitized from leading societies, libraries, and archives around the world, and made accessible in ways that tie directly to research outcomes and educational goals. All Archives are cross-searchable, and contain tools for searching, browsing, analyzing and visualizing primary source content. The New York Academy of Sciences, founded in 1817 as the Lyceum of Natural History in the City of New York, is dedicated to driving innovative solutions to society’s challenges by advancing scientific research, education and policy. Throughout its history, the Academy has brought together extraordinary people working at the frontiers of discovery and thought, including Thomas Jefferson, Charles Darwin, Margaret Mead and Thomas Edison. Collectively, Academy members and continue to make important contributions to solving societal problems.