Skip to main content
Responsive image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
The database Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers exclusive and unparalleled, highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types. All content was written and selected by internationally renowned authors in architectural design.
Core
CORE aims to aggregate all open access research and facilitate unrestricted access to research. It allows users to check more than 66 million open access articles.
Coursera
The Library is pleased to inform you that BUE has now access to Coursera until the end of September!

Coursera is a famous website which provides over 3,800 online courses in 400 specializations from leading universities and companies like Yale, University of London, Duke, Google, Intel and many more.

Hundreds of free courses give you access to on-demand video lectures, homework exercises, and community discussion forums, but you need to enroll in the courses by 31 July.

To enroll in any of the courses until the end of July 2020 please use the registeration button.

You will need to sign up for an account using the BUE e-mail.

For further information or help please contact us at Library@bue.edu.eg
De Gruyter publishes first-class scholarship and has done so for more than 270 years. We are an international, independent publisher headquartered in Berlin. We publish over 1,300 new book titles each year and more than 900 journals in the humanities, social sciences, medicine, mathematics, engineering, computer sciences, natural sciences, and law, and also offer a wide range of digital media, including open access journals and books.
Directory of Open Access Books
A searchable index of academic, peer-reviewed books that have been published under an Open Access license.
Energy Online offers a comprehensive coverage of Energy topics as it relates to science, architecture, economics, and politics. The Online Reference allows for easy access to De Gruyter content across all Energy-related disciplines.

This Online Reference includes more than 1,500 entries and updates twice per year with more than 200 entries supplying state-of-the-art research results.
Enzymes Online covers a wide spectrum of topics relating to the function, analysis, and application of enzymes. The content is selected from the De Gruyter journal and book portfolio in the areas of biology, medicine, chemistry, mathematics, physics, and engineering. More than 1,400 articles (an equivalent of more than 17,000 print pages) and quarterly updates with relevant new articles supply state-of-the-art research results. With a robust search engine and logical content structure, users can access relevant information quickly.
This flagship collection contains the complete catalog of e-books from Harvard Business Review. With over 600 eBooks, over 400 recently published books and eBooks, stylized works, and over 150 articles from the HBR Classics series.
IGI Global disseminates quality content across 350+ topics in 11 core subject areas. All of these publications have been contributed by over 100,000+ industry-leading researchers and experts worldwide, ensuring that each title contains the most emerging and timeliest research.
IUPAC Standards Online is a database built from IUPAC’s standards and recommendations, which are extracted from the journal Pure and Applied Chemistry (PAC). The International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) is the organization responsible for setting the standards in chemistry that are internationally binding for scientists in industry and academia, patent lawyers, toxicologists, environmental scientists, legislation, etc. “Standards” are definitions of terms, standard values, procedures, rules for naming compounds and materials, names and properties of elements in the periodic table, and many more. The database is the only product that provides for the quick and easy search and retrieval of IUPAC’s standards and recommendations which until now have remained unclassified within the huge Pure and Applied Chemistry archive.
JoVE
The Journal of Visualized Experiments is a peer-reviewed scientific journal that publishes experimental methods in video format. The journal is based in Cambridge, MA, and was established in December 2006.
LAW.COM
Law.com amplifies users’ experience across the National and Regional brands, providing readers with a more complete and expansive view into the breaking news, data, analysis and peer guidance that matters to them most. Law.com delivers Legal Terms and Definitions
It offers comprehensive coverage of the subject area nanoscience and technology. This online reference allows for easy access to research results from a cross-section of disciplines active in this area – including physics, chemistry, and materials science as well as engineering and medicine. Due to a carefully chosen classification system and massive linking between entries, the user can find relevant and related information quickly.

The online reference includes more than 1,200 entries (an equivalent of more than 17,000 print pages) from journals and books as well as Open Access content. Annual updates of more than 200 entries (about 2,000 print pages) will supply state-of-the-art research results.
Open Textbooks Library
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
PubPsych
PubPsych is a free information retrieval system for psychological resources. It offers a comprehensive and balanced selection of resources from a growing number of international databases with a European focus, covering the needs of academic and professional psychologists.
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service provides articles and other resources focused on criminal
justice and drug-related information. It is funded by the U.S. government and provides links to full-text
articles whenever possible.
TV News Archive (from Internet Archive)
This research archive contains more than 603,000 news programs collected over 4+ years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...