Skip to main content
Responsive image

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context beyond the confines of your discipline.
With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2.5 million images (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.
Core
CORE aims to aggregate all open access research and facilitate unrestricted access to research. It allows users to check more than 66 million open access articles.
Directory of Open Access Books
A searchable index of academic, peer-reviewed books that have been published under an Open Access license.
Embase
Embase is a versatile biomedical research database covering the most important international biomedical literature (8,100+ currently published journals, and abstracts of 11,500+ conferences).
IEEE E-learning Library
The IEEE eLearning Library provides the advanced technology content only IEEE can provide through convenient online courses. The IEEE eLearning Library gives technology professionals, students, and faculty a better way to learn. EKB access includes: • 60+ self-paced courses that are developed, peer-reviewed, and updated by leading experts in the field. • Interactive content via an easy-to-use player/viewer, audio and video files, diagrams, animations, and automatic place marking. • Introductory, Intermediate, and Advanced levels offered for many subjects, including Artificial Intelligence, Blockchain, 5G, Autonomous Vehicles, IoT, Cyber Security, and much more.
KNOVEL
Knovel is A technical Information solution, that delivers reliable technical answers, Supports Engineering workflow,& decision making process. Linking Academia and Research to Industry. Knovel is used in classrooms across the world in various faculties of engineering , providing professors and students with the needed tools and information to advance Engineering Education . With more than 10,500 books and titles , thousand of interactive equations , tables and graphs , combined makes more than 90 million datapoints that are searchable , and downloadable, providing all Engineers with a comprehensive interdisciplinary Engineering information platform.
LAW.COM
Law.com amplifies users’ experience across the National and Regional brands, providing readers with a more complete and expansive view into the breaking news, data, analysis and peer guidance that matters to them most. Law.com delivers Legal Terms and Definitions
Lyryx
Lyryx provides open educational resources (OER) and services to complement your course instruction in the subjects of: Mathematics, Statistics, Accounting and Economics.
National Taiwan University Journal Database
「臺大學術期刊資料庫」收錄臺大各學術研究單位出版之中外學術期刊論文篇目與全文,審查過程嚴謹、內容豐富詳實、撰寫格式一致,具相當程度之學術水準,為查詢臺灣一流學府之學術研究發展、輔助教學研究之最佳資料庫。目前資料庫內容採即時更新方式,並提供已獲授權之期刊電子全文檔查詢及瀏覽。除收錄最新各學術研究單位出版之學術期刊論文篇目與全文,現正逐批回溯建檔中。
Open book publishers
Open Book Publishers (OBP) is an open access academic book publisher based in the United Kingdom. It is a non-profit social enterprise and community interest company (CIC) that promotes open access for full academic monographs, critical editions and textbooks in the Humanities, Social Sciences, Mathematics and Science. All OBP books are peer-reviewed.
Open Textbook Library
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality. These books can be downloaded for no cost, or printed at low cost. All textbooks are either used at multiple higher education institutions; or affiliated with an institution, scholarly society, or professional organization. The library currently includes 742 textbooks, with more being added all the time.
Open Textbooks Library
Open textbooks are textbooks that have been funded, published, and licensed to be freely used, adapted, and distributed. These books have been reviewed by faculty from a variety of colleges and universities to assess their quality.
OpenStax
OpenStax is a nonprofit ed-tech initiative based at Rice University. Since 2012, OpenStax has created peer-reviewed, openly licensed textbooks, which are available in free digital formats and for a low cost in print. Most books are also available in Kindle versions on Amazon.com and in the iBooks Store.
PubPsych
PubPsych is a free information retrieval system for psychological resources. It offers a comprehensive and balanced selection of resources from a growing number of international databases with a European focus, covering the needs of academic and professional psychologists.
Reaxys
Reaxys is a highly intuitive solution for precisely answering chemistry-related questions. Designed to support researchers at every stage of their careers,. For better-informed decisions and confident investigation of research topics, Reaxys retrieves and delivers precise and accurate property, reaction and synthesis data from a unique collection of peer-reviewed literature, patents, and substance and reaction databases. Special module Reaxys Medicinal Chemistry empowers the development of drugs, food, and agricultural products and technologies with normalized bioactivity data.
Research4Life provides countries with access to scientific and professional resources through five programs: Hinari (healh), AGORA (agriculture), OARE (environment), ARDI (development and innovation) and GOALI (legal information).
Saylor Academy
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service
The National Criminal Justice Reference Service provides articles and other resources focused on criminal
justice and drug-related information. It is funded by the U.S. government and provides links to full-text
articles whenever possible.
TV News Archive (from Internet Archive)
This research archive contains more than 603,000 news programs collected over 4+ years from national U.S. networks and stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C. The archive is updated with new broadcasts 24 hours after they are aired. Older materials are also being added
東京大學東洋文化研究所藏漢籍善本全文影像資料庫
includes more than 4000 Chinese rare books free to the public.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...