Guides: Political Science: Databases

What database means?

A database is a website that affords electronic format of Journal Articles, Conference Papers, Reports, Books, Patents and Standards.

It may be specific or cover different subject areas.

Egyptian Knowledge Bank

Egyptian Knowledge Bank
Will grant all Egyptians from all ages access to the largest amount of knowledge, cultural and scientific contents whether it is basic, applied, technology, human or management science and even public cultural books,
HOW TO USE EKB

EKB Databases List:

General Databases

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Taylor and Francis E-Books
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities, and social science. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date, and year published, and create citations in APA format. Flexible purchase options, subject collections, and free trials are available.

Relevant Databases

Jstor
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organisation that serves and is supported by the scholarly community. It offers multidisciplinary archival collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Publishing was founded in 1967 to champion new ideas that would advance the research and practice of business and management. Today, we continue to nurture fresh thinking in applied fields where we feel we can make a real difference, now also including health and social care, education and engineering.
Statista
Statista is a leading provider of market and consumer data. Over 900 visionaries, experts and doers continuously reinvent Statista, thereby constantly developing successful new products and business models.
For Glossary Click 🛈
Taylor and Francis Online
The T&F provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, It Covers different Disciplines such as Anthropology & Archaeology , Arts and Humanities , Behavioral Science , Economics , Criminology & Law , Education , Library and Information Science , Media, Cultural and Communication Studies,Politics, International Relations and Area Studies , Public Health and Social Care, Chemistry and the Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Engineering and Computing Technology subject.
International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS)
The International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS) is an online resource for Business & social science and interdisciplinary research. IBSS includes over two million bibliographic references to journal articles and to books, reviews and selected chapters dating back to 1951. It is unique in its broad coverage of international material and incorporates over 100 languages and countries. Over 2,800 journals are regularly indexed and some 7,000 books are included each year. Abstracts are provided for half of all current journal articles and full text availability is continually increasing.
SAGE journals
SAGE is the world’s 5th largest journals publisher. Our portfolio includes more than
900 journals spanning the Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology, and Medicine, and more than 400 are published on behalf of learned societies and institutions.
Springer Nature Link
Springer Nature Link is the world's most comprehensive online collection of scientific, technological and medical journals, books and reference works.

Political Science Databases

What database means?

Egyptian Knowledge Bank

General Databases

Relevant Databases

Request an Article through DSS