Guides: Political Science: Books &amp; Reviews

Book Review

Arabic Thought in the Liberal Age 1798-1939
Written by: Albert Hourani
Published by: Cambridge University Press
Date Published: 1983
ISBN: 978-0-521-27423-4

Search Library Collection

Here you can find books from the library catalouge just search by author, title, Or any keyword to find information in the library on your subject.

Advanced Search

How to read call numbers?

A Call Number is the address of a book on the shelf. It is a combination of numbers and letters. At the BUE Library we use the Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) as part of the call number besides the first three letters of the author’s last name (or the first three letter of the title in case there are more than 3 authors).

What are E-Books?

E-books are digital versions of books which can be read online, downloaded & printed according to the copyright law. The titles available in these databases are different than the ones located in our shelves

Note all databases mentioned here are also available throughout the EDS

Search the E-Books Databases

Springer Link eBooks
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Springer's eBook collections deliver complete access to the largest collection of scholarly Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) and Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) titles available today.
Taylor and Francis E-Books
- This link opens in a new window
Taylor & Francis eBooks is a single destination platform with eBooks in science, technology, engineering, medical, humanities, and social science. Researchers have a single point of discovery for eBook content, multiple search options, and more. Access to the platform will allow users to search ebook content at both the book and chapter level, filter search results by subject area, publication date, and year published, and create citations in APA format. Flexible purchase options, subject collections, and free trials are available.

What if our library doesn't have what you need?

We are keen to help you

You could recommend a book / journal which you find valuable for your department. Please contact Mr. Mohamed Basuney or Mr. Mahmoud Ali for your suggestions

You could also get an online article or a conference paper that we don’t have within our current subscribed databases via our Document Supply Service

Political Science Books & Reviews