Guides: Physiotherapy : Databases

Databases Trials

SPORTDiscus
SPORTDiscus includes rigorous curation and indexing of open access (OA) journals, which has resulted in a growing collection of 259 active global OA journals. Once validated and certified for inclusion, these OA journals are treated with high-quality subject indexing and sophisticated, precise/accurate full-text linking.

Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source
Created for sports medicine and physical therapy students and researchers, Rehabilitation & Sports Medicine Source offers full-text sports medicine and rehabilitation journals, trade publications, and magazines.

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Scopus
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
An@tomedia
The An@tomedia Mission is to provide uncompromising excellence in anatomy &
multimedia learning resources, of global application, benefit and adoption. In doing so, to honour human body donors, incorporating the latest advances in radiology and research to advance the discipline of anatomy.

PubMed
PubMed is a free resource supporting the search and retrieval of biomedical and life sciences literature with the aim of improving

more... less...

health–both globally and personally.

The PubMed database contains more than 33 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).

Available to the public online since 1996, PubMed was developed and is maintained by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), located at the National Institutes of Health (NIH).

Reference Databases

Anatomy Atlases
Anatomy Atlases is an anatomy digital health sciences library that has been uniquely committed to educate patients, healthcare providers, and students in a free manner by providing the current, authoritative, trustworthy health information.
MedlinePlus
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends. It is a service of the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the world's largest medical library, which is part of the National Institutes of Health (NIH).
eSkeletons
eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through our osteology database.
Physiotherapy Evidence Database
The PEDro Partnership was established in 1999 by a small group of physiotherapists, both clinicians and academics. It is now based in the Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and Sydney Local Health District. Our mission is to maximise the effectiveness of physiotherapy services by

more... less...

facilitating the clinical application of the best available evidence. The PEDro Partnership believes that “effective physiotherapy is people-centred, prevention-focused, safe and technically proficient, based on the best evidence available, and managed efficiently”.
PEDro, the Physiotherapy Evidence Database
PEDro has been informing physiotherapy practice for over 25 years. It is a free database of over 64,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions. You can SEARCH to answer your questions, BROWSE the latest research in your area of interest, LEARN more about evidence-based practice, access useful RESOURCES, or find out more ABOUT this invaluable global resource.

Physiotherapy Databases

Databases Trials

What is a Database?

ClinicalKey Usage Orientation

Search

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more

Reference Databases