Guides: Electrical & Computer Systems Engineering:: Conference Proceedings

What are Conference Proceedings & Where to Find them?

Conference proceedings are an important source of information in the academic community as it contains the latest research in a particular field. At conferences, researchers present papers on the research area they are working and get feedback from the audience.

Conference proceedings are hard to find

These presented papers in the conference are usually published in a book called a conference proceeding or may be issued as a journal article or it may not be published and be only available from the authors. These reasons make conference papers difficult to find.

An example for a conference paper citation:

Vajsar, P., & Rucka, L. (2011). Monitoring and management system for wireless sensor networks . In 2011 34th International Conference on Telecommunications and Signal Processing (TSP) (pp. 3-8). Budapest, Hungary: IEEE. doi:10.1109/TSP.2011.6043788

Explanation of the citation:

Authors of the Paper: Pavel Vajsar, Lukas Rucka.
Title of Paper: Monitoring and management system for wireless sensor networks.
Conference Name: 2011 34th International Conference on Telecommunications and Signal Processing (TSP).
Conference Location: Budapest, Hungary.
Volume/Pages: p. 3-8.
Publisher: IEEE.
Year of Publication: 2011.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Perpetual access to leading technology content from nearly 480,000 IEEE conference papers across more than 850 conference series. The IEEE Conference Proceedings Archive includes more than 3,700 historical IEEE conference proceedings with coverage dating from 1936 through 1999 (2000 to 2009 update is included), across numerous areas of technology. IEEE conference papers are authored by visionaries of pioneering technologies that laid the groundwork for many innovations of today and tomorrow. The collection includes all of the IEEE conference material currently available in IEEE Xplore® for the years specified.
IET INSPEC Database
- This link opens in a new window
Inspec Direct - will give you comprehensive coverage of global scientific and engineering literature, essential for all your research and academic projects.
IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The IEEE All-Society Periodicals Package (ASPP) provides access to the core IEEE collection of technology journals. With peer-reviewed publications concentrating on theoretical and experimental papers, as well as practical applications in research, design, and specification, ASPP offers valuable research on a variety of topics. ASPP includes 179 online IEEE Society-sponsored journals, magazines, and transactions. Coverage is from 2010 to the present. Delivered via IEEE Xplore® Digital Library.