Arts and Design Photography

Photographies seeks to construct a new agenda for theorizing photography as a heterogeneous medium that is changing in an ever more dynamic relation to all aspects of contemporary culture.

Photography & Culture is a refereed journal that is international in its scope and interdisciplinary in its contributions. It aims to interrogate the contextual and historic breadth of photographic practice from a range of informed perspectives and to encourage new insights into the media through original and incisive writing.

Founded in 1977, History of Photography is an international quarterly journal devoted to the history, practice and theory of photography in all its definitions - artistic, scientific, commercial, and domestic; in archives, art galleries, and museums; on the page, on the wall, or on the screen.

Afterimage: The Journal of Media Arts and Cultural Criticism features unique, high-quality coverage of digital media, film, games, photography, television, video, and visual arts, as well as addresses current scholarship, issues, and debates within art history, media studies, visual and cultural studies, and related fields.

Trans Asia Photography is an international refereed open access journal based at the University of Toronto. It provides a venue for the interdisciplinary exploration of photography and Asia. The journal examines all aspects of photographic history, theory and practice by centering images in or of Asia, conceived here as a territory, network, and cultural imaginary.

National Geographic is the source for pictures, photo tips, free desktop wallpapers of places, animals, nature, underwater, travel, and more.

The Photography Directory takes pride in the fact that it accepts only high quality photographers’ websites which fall into certain categories within the photographic industry. All web sites submitted must meet certain criteria and pass our manual review prior to approval and inclusion. It is a human edited, SEO friendly, web directory.

The International Association of Press Photographers, abbreviated IAPP, is the world association of press photographers. The organization works for freedom of press and improved working conditions for press photographers around the world.

The Association of Photographers, often referred to colloquially as the AOP, is a trade association for British & European professional photographers predominantly, but also has members based globally.

The Photographic Society of America is one of the largest, non-profit organizations of its kind. Established in 1934, it has expanded to include members of over 60 countries.

The Royal Photographic Society is the world's oldest national photographic society and the oldest photographic society in continual existence since its foundation. It was founded in London in 1853 as The Photographic Society of London with the objective of promoting the Art and Science of photography.

An interactive Digital Humanities project funded by the National Endowment for the Humanities: a web-based platform for organizing, searching, and visualizing 170,000 photographs from 1935 to 1945 created by the United States Farm Security Administration and its later iteration in the Office of War Information (FSA-OWI).

This collection contains more than 3000 slides, 500 photographs, and 50 hours of sounds from forty-five different countries. It is hoped that the search features of the collection will be a convenient aid to scholarship, study, and teaching of these disciplines.

Millions of archival photographs

Publicly-held, open-access pictures (largely photos) from archival institutions

The Arab Image Foundation has been collecting, studying, exhibiting, curating, creating and reflecting on photography for the last 20 years in collaboration with artists, curators, researchers, other institutions and the general public.