How do we find Petroleum books in our Library catalogue?
You need to log into the library website to check your borrowed items, fines (if there are any).
To get your user name & password, you need to pass by the Circulation Desk at the Library or send an e-mail to lib.birc@bue.edu.eg
If you have a recommendation for a book to purchase for petroleum engineering, click below to submit your suggestions
But If you would like to recommend a printed book, login to your library account, perform a catalogue search then click on "Suggest for purchase".
To find your recommended readings, go to your course home page on the e-learning & click on the Module Specifications-pdf file to find your reading list in the last page and then find the location of the books by searching the Library catalogue.
Gas Well Testing Handbook by 
Handbook of Alternative Fuel Technologies, Second Edition by 
Handbook of Petrochemicals Production Processes by 
McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology by 
Pipeline Integrity Handbook by 
Piping and Pipeline Calculations Manual by 
Reservoir Engineering Handbook by 
Standard Handbook of Petroleum and Natural Gas Engineering by 
Thermal Insulation Handbook for the Oil, Gas, and Petrochemical Industries by 
Advanced Drilling Solutions by 
Fundamentals of Petroleum and Petrochemical Engineering by 
Gas Well Deliquification by 
Nontechnical Guide to Petroleum Geology, Exploration, Drilling, and Production by 
Oil and Gas Pipelines in Nontechnical Language by 
Oil and Gas Production in Nontechnical Language by 
Petroleum Production Engineering by 
Petroleum Reservoir Engineering Practice by A Call Number is the address of a book on the shelf. It is a combination of numbers and letters. At the BUE Library we use the Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) as part of the call number besides the first three letters of the author’s last name (or the first three letter of the title in case there are more than 3 authors).
Petroleum books can be found in Library 1.
Guide to Call Numbers in Petroleum:
621.43 Internal-combustion engines
622 Mining & related operations
627 Hydraulic engineering
628.5 Pollution control technology
660- 669 Chemical engineering & related technologies
696.1 Plumbing
696.2 Pipe fitting
