Guides: Petroleum Engineering & Gas Technology:: Databases

What is a Database?

A database is a collection of information organised to be retrieved in an efficient way. This could be in different formats as follows:

Journal articles
Conference papers
Reports
Books
Patents
Standards

Some databases focus on a specific area while others cover a wide range of subjects, for example: Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of topics like Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Business, Political Science...etc. while Dentistry & Oral Science specialises in Dentistry fields only.

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

NOTE: Due to license agreements, some journals and/or specific issues may not be available in full-text.

Use our document supply service to obtain a full text of what is not available within our e-collection. You just need to fill in the form on this page and we will get it for you.

How to Guides?

OnePetro User Guide

ScienceDirect User Manual
Use this guide to help you in searching ScienceDirect

Databases

Databases Available through the Library Portal:

Egypt Energy Monitor
- This link opens in a new window
The Egypt Energy Monitor is the sector’s leading source of business information and research. Launched in 2016, the service is a comprehensive online platform featuring a range of reliable, up-to-date, detailed, and locally-sourced information on the oil & gas, conventional & renewable power, and electricity markets.
Our content includes a project tracker with 200+ power plants and oil and gas blocks, a database of 350+ companies active in the sector, a tenders monitoring service, daily news reviews and analysis, a library of data and laws, plus Daily and Weekly Brief reports for subscribers. Our clients include developers, suppliers, contractors, E&P firms, consultants, investors, lenders, universities, service companies and more. Our IP level Basic Subscription gives you access to our daily news reviews and analysis section only. Includes Daily Brief email and weekly PDF report”.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Is a powerful online resource that provides convenient access to a wide variety of technical literature related to the exploration and production (E&P) industry. OnePetro contains more than 120,000 articles produced by16 publishing partners.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Springer Link - Journals Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Springer journal collection includes more than 2.500 English-language and close to 200 German-language journals. Springer is also home to the largest portfolio of open access journals, including the journals from BioMed Central and the SpringerOpen portfolio.
Springer Materials This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SpringerMaterials is a database that allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties. It is the most comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields.
Web of Science (WOS) - Core collection
- This link opens in a new window
Clarivate Analytics is the world’s leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals We combine industry expertise with innovative technology to deliver critical information to leading decision-makers in the financial and risk, legal, tax and accounting, intellectual property and science and media markets, powered by the world's most trusted news organization.

	To access the Library databases off campus, you need to register with your BUE mail user name & password
	To access the Egyptian Knowledge Bank databases, you need to register with your Egyptian National ID.

Petroleum Engineering & Gas Technology: Databases

Search

What is a Database?

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

How to Guides?

Databases