Responsive image

Petroleum Engineering & Gas Technology: E-Books

A collective information resources guide for Petroleum Engineering

What are E-Books?

E-books are digital versions of books that can be read online, downloaded& printed according to the copyright permission.

Note all databases mentioned here are also available throughout the EDS. Except for those accessible only via the Egyptian Knowledge Bank (EKB).

Online Encyclopedias

Britannica Academic

Databases

The E-Books Databases available through the Library Portal:

Springer Link eBooks
Springer's eBook collections deliver complete access to the largest collection of scholarly Science, Technology and Medicine (STM) and Humanities & Social Sciences (HSS) titles available today.
ScienceDirect ebooks This link opens in a new window
With Elsevier eBooks, researchers can explore unfamiliar subject matter, branch into related disciplines and test novel theories.

Selected E-Books

Featured References
Featured E-Books from E-Books Databases

Handbook of Petroleum Product Analysis by James G. Speight Available via Wiley Online E-books EKB (login is required)
ISBN: 9781118369265
Publication Date: 2015-02-02

Advanced Petroleum Reservoir Simulation by M. R. Islam; Jamal H. Abou-Kassem; S. H. Moussavizadegan; Shabbir Mustafiz Available via EKB (login is required) on Wiley online library
ISBN: 9780470625811
Publication Date: 2010-04-19
Green Petroleum by M. R. Islam; A. B. Chhetri; M. M. Khan Available via EKB (login is required)
ISBN: 9781118444054
Publication Date: 2012-06-08

Tags: Drilling, Energy, Enhanced oil recovery, Geology, Hydrocarbon production, Oil and gas, Petroleum, Petrophysics, Reservoir

Last Updated: Feb 18, 2025 10:29 AM
URL: https://bue.libguides.com/Petroleum
Print Page

Subjects: Petroleum Engineering