Responsive image

Mechanical Engineering: Databases

Use this guide to help you locating Mechanical Engineering resources available through BUE Library and beyond.

Search

EBSCO Discovery Service
Google Scholar Search

What is a Database?

A database is a collection of information organised to be retrieved in an efficient way. This could be in different formats as follows:

  • Journal articles
  • Conference papers
  • Reports
  • Books
  • Patents
  • Standards

Some databases focus on a specific area while others cover a wide range of subjects, for example: Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of topics like Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Business, Political Science...etc. while Dentistry & Oral Science specialises in Dentistry fields only.

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

NOTE: Due to license agreements, some journals and/or specific issues may not be available in full-text.

Use our document supply service to obtain a full text of what is not available within our e-collection. You just need to fill in the form on this page and we will get it for you.

Handouts & Videos

IEEE Xplore Tutorial: Working with Results

IEEE Xplore Tutorial: Browsing Conference Publications

IEEE Xplore Tutorial: Browsing by Topic

Databases

To access the Library databases off campus, you need to register with your BUE mail user name & password
To access the Egyptian Knowledge Bank databases, you need to register with your Egyptian National ID.
Tags: Automotive, Combustion, fluid mechanics, Hydraulics, Kinematics, Machines, Manufacturing, Materials, Mechatronics, Robotics, Thermodynamics

Subjects: Mechanical Engineering