How do we find Civil books in our Library catalogue?
You need to log into the library website to check your borrowed items, fines (if there are any)
To get your user name & password, you need to pass by the Circulation Desk at the Library or send an e-mail to lib.birc@bue.edu.eg
If you have a recommendation for a book to purchase for architectural engineering, click below to submit your suggestions
But If you would like to recommend a printed book, login to your library account, perform a catalogue search then click on "Suggest for purchase".
To find your recommended readings, go to your course home page on the e-learning & click on the Module Specifications-pdf file to find your reading list in the last page and then find the location of the books by searching the Library catalogue.
Bridge Engineering Handbook by 
Civil Engineer's Illustrated Sourcebook by 
Construction Codes and Inspection Handbook by 
Highway Engineering Handbook by 
The International Handbook of FRP Composites in Civil Engineering by 
Standard Handbook for Civil Engineers by 
Structural Steel Designer's Handbook by 
Water Distribution System Handbook by 
The Wiley Dictionary of Civil Engineering and Construction by 
Civil and Environmental Systems Engineering by 
Design of Concrete Structures / by 
Design of Reinforced Concrete by 
Design of Wood Structures, ASD by 
Fundamentals of Structural Analysis by 
Geotechnical Engineering Design by 
Green Building Illustrated by 
Principles of Foundation Engineering, SI Edition by 
Traffic and Highway Engineering by A call number is the address of a book on the shelf; it is a combination of numbers and letters. In the BUE Library we use the Dewey Decimal Classification (DDC) as part of the call number besides the first three letters of the author’s last name (or the first three letter of the title in case there are more than 3 authors).
Guide to Call Numbers in civil and construction management :
620 Engineering and allied operation
622 Mning and related operations
627 The Hydraulic Engineering (the branch of engineering dealing with utilization and control of natural waters of the earth)
628 Sanitary and municiplal engineering environmental protection engineering
693 Construction in specific types of materials and for specific purposes
