Guides: Civil Engineering / Construction Engineering and Management:: Databases

What is a Database?

A database is a website where you can search for:

Journal articles
Conference papers
Reports
Books
Patents
Standards

Some databases focus on a specific area while others cover a wide range of subjects, for example: Academic Search Complete covers a wide range of topics like Engineering, Computer Science, Physics, Business, Political Science...etc. while OnePetro specialises in Petroleum & gas fields only.

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

NOTE: Due to license agreements, some journals and/or specific issues may not be available in full-text.

Use our document supply service to obtain a full text of what is not available within our e-collection. You just need to fill in the form on this page and we will do our best to get it for you.

How to Guides?

ScienceDirect User Manual
Use this guide to help you in searching ScienceDirect

Databases

Databases Available through the Library Portal:

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world’s science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information
Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature: scientific journals, books and conference proceedings in the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, arts and humanities.
Springer Link - Journals Complete Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The Springer journal collection includes more than 2.500 English-language and close to 200 German-language journals. Springer is also home to the largest portfolio of open access journals, including the journals from BioMed Central and the SpringerOpen portfolio.
Web of Science (WOS) - Core collection
- This link opens in a new window
Clarivate Analytics is the world’s leading source of intelligent information for businesses and professionals We combine industry expertise with innovative technology to deliver critical information to leading decision-makers in the financial and risk, legal, tax and accounting, intellectual property and science and media markets, powered by the world's most trusted news organization.

Icon Key

	To access the Library databases off campus, you need to register with your BUE mail user name & password
	To access the Egyptian Knowledge Bank databases, you need to register with your Egyptian National ID.

Trial Databases

Trial Ends 30/11/2020

Art & Architecture Complete
- This link opens in a new window
Art & Architecture Complete is a robust art research database providing full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts. Useful for artists, art scholars and designers, it covers fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design.

Content Includes: More than 210 active full-text, non-open access periodicals, Nearly 220 full-text books, Cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 790 academic journals, magazines and trade publications and nearly 220 books and a collection of over 63,000 images.

Trial ends 31-12-2020

Elsevier- Ebooks
Science Direct provides access to more than 39 000 books across 23 subject areas that help researchers and students gain the insights they need

Civil Engineering / Construction Engineering and Management: Databases

Search

What is a Database?

Request an Article through Document Supply Service (DSS)

How to Guides?

Databases

Trial Databases