E-books are digital versions of books can be read online, downloaded& printed according to the copyright permission. The titles available in these databases are different than the ones located in our shelves
Noteall databases mentioned here are also available throughout theEDS
Browse by Subject
Click on each subject below to see related sources from our online subscriptions:
Is a global educational publisher with products that promote knowledge and learning. Offers access to a range of products specifically selected to best serve individual learner & educator needs within universities, libraries, research & medical institutes, schools & home users.
The Online Butterfly Encyclopaedia is the first online school encyclopaedia in Arabic. This platform presents information organised according to five main categories: geography, history, civilisation, literature, and science.
The LDLP Dictionary is an electronic platform providing more than eighty separate online dictionaries. The entries are divided into separate categories: language, business, philosophy, technology and computers, medicine, primary, military, arts, translation, entertainment, geography, law, Arabic and Islamic encyclopaedia, and education.
Our mission is to provide the most cost-effective and efficient way for our customers to acquire and distribute important information, while
offering end-users the most powerful tools for information retrieval, discovery, and management.
In addition to content products, which include handbooks, e-books, manuals, reports and other authoritative documents under flexible subscription and purchase models, we license our technology to organizations that need a cost-effective and efficient way to distribute and integrate their own digital materials online.
ebrary currently has more than 2,700 customers around the world serving more than 17 million end-users.
We have partnered with more than 350 of the world’s leading publishers, and our growing network of international resellers, book vendors, and other partners distribute our products and services worldwide.
ebrary is privately held and headquartered in Palo Alto, California, USA.
Provide a large selection of eBook titles representing a broad range of academic subject matter, and
is a strong complement for any academic collection. The breadth of information available through this package ensures that users will have access to information relevant to their research needs, and additional titles are added to the package each month.
One of the world’s leading international publishers of books and journals supporting teaching, learning, research, and industry.
-Wiley E-journals Collection - 1519 Journals from 1997 to present
-Wiley Online Books-16, 696 books with STEM Syllabus
-Wiley e-Text Books
It publishes more than 850 journals and over 800 books, reference works and databases a year in business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine
Sage Premier Online Journals
Sage Knowledge Online Full Text E- Books
Confidential Print: Africa, 1834-1966
Confidential Print: Middle East, 1839-1969
The Open Textbook Library was started so that faculty could find open textbooks in one place. More technically, the Open Textbook Library is a comprehensive referatory that points to open textbooks by a variety of authors and publishers.
Open textbooks are a solution. The Open Textbook Library provides a growing catalog of free, peer-reviewed, and openly-licensed textbooks.
Explore the library's books to see if an open textbook fits your course's, and students', needs.
A subset of OER, open textbooks, including those found in the B.C. Open Textbook Collection, can help improve the learning experience for students while mitigating the financial barriers keeping them from achieving their academic goals.