Responsive image

English Language and Literature Translation

This subject guide highlights the key resources and services that are most relevant to your studies.

Table of Contents:

Academic Journals

Translation Journal
A Publication for Translators by Translators
about Translators and Translation
Translation Studies
Publishes research exploring the historical, social, institutional and cultural facets of translation, extending its methodologies and conceptual frameworks.
Translation and Literature
Translation and Literature is an interdisciplinary scholarly journal focusing on English Literature in its foreign relations.
Multicultural Shakespeare
International academic journal indexed by Elsevier focussing on Shakespeare studies: translations, adaptations and appropriations.

Book

Printed Books
E-Books

The Practices of Literary Translation by Jean Boase-Beier (Editor); Michael Holman (Editor)
ISBN: 9781900650199
Publication Date: 1999-03-01
Word, Text, and Translation by Gunilla Anderman (Editor); Margaret Rogers (Editor); Peter Newmark
ISBN: 9781853594601
Publication Date: 1999-09-09
Lexicography, Terminology, and Translation by Lynne Bowker (Editor)
ISBN: 9780776606279
Publication Date: 2006-09-28
Audiovisual Translation by Luis Perez-Gonzalez
ISBN: 9780415530279
Publication Date: 2014-10-08
Translation and Language by Peter Fawcett
ISBN: 9781900650076
Publication Date: 1997-09-10

Translation by Marianne Lederer
ISBN: 9781900650618
Publication Date: 2003-07-31
Translation: Theory and Practice in Dialogue by Antoinette Fawcett (Editor); Karla L. Guadarrama García (Editor); Rebecca Hyde Parker (Editor); Jeremy Munday (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9780826444677
Publication Date: 2010-07-29
Discourse in Translation by Said Faiq (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138298163
Publication Date: 2018-11-26
Translation and Technology by Chiew Kin Quah
ISBN: 9781403918321
Publication Date: 2006-04-12
Translation and Bilingual Dictionaries by Chan Sin-wai (Editor)
ISBN: 9783484391192
Publication Date: 2004-01-01

References

Routledge Encyclopedia of Translation Studies by Mona Baker (Editor); Gabriela Saldanha (Editor)
ISBN: 9780415609845
Publication Date: 2011-02-25
Printed Book
An Encyclopaedia of Practical Translation and Interpreting by Sin-wai Chan (Editor)
ISBN: 9789629968397
Publication Date: 2018-09-25
Online Resource

Handbook of Translation Studies by Yves Gambier (Editor); Luc van Doorslaer (Editor)
ISBN: 9789027203328
Publication Date: 2011-12-21
Online Resource
Handbook of Terminology by Hendrik J. Kockaert (Editor); Frieda Steurs (Editor)
ISBN: 9789027257772
Publication Date: 2015-03-13
Online Resource
Handbook of Terminology by Abied Alsulaiman (Editor); Ahmed Abdelfattah Ali (Editor); Kara Warburton (Technical editor); Ahmed Allaithy (Editor); Tegnougui Karima (Assisted by)
ISBN: 9789027201980
Publication Date: 2019-01-29
Online Resource
The Routledge Handbook of Translation and Culture by Sue-Ann Harding (Editor); Ovidi Carbonell Cortés (Editor)
ISBN: 9781315670898
Publication Date: 2018-04-09
Online Resource

Oxford Wordpower Dictionary by Oxford (Editor)
ISBN: 9780194300094
Publication Date: 2008-11-24
Printed Book
A Dictionary of Economics, Business, and Finance : English-Arabic with an Arabic Glossary / compiled and edited by Nabih Ghattas. by Ghattas, Nabih
ISBN: 9953100195
Publication Date: 1980
Printed Book

Search Terms

Printed Collection
Electronic Collection

Extra Resources

Translation

Tags: Drama, English, English Literature, Linguistics, Translation

Last Updated: Nov 10, 2024 10:28 AM
URL: https://bue.libguides.com/c.php?g=872703
Print Page

Subjects: English Language and Literature