Guides: Arts and Design: Databases

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
It's a full-text database including scholarly collection that is spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study.
Taylor and Francis Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The T&F provides access to over 900 must-have online journals from Routledge, It Covers different Disciplines such as Anthropology & Archaeology , Arts and Humanities , Behavioral Science , Economics , Criminology & Law , Education , Library and Information Science , Media, Cultural and Communication Studies,Politics, International Relations and Area Studies , Public Health and Social Care, Chemistry and the Biological, Earth, Environmental & Food Science, Mathematics & Statistics, Physics and Engineering and Computing Technology subject.
Jstor This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
JSTOR is a not-for-profit organisation that serves and is supported by the scholarly community. It offers multidisciplinary archival collections that include complete runs of journals as well as select monographs, transactions, and conference proceedings.
PROJECT MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Project MUSE is a leading provider of digital humanities and social science content for the scholarly community. Since 1995 the MUSE journal collections have supported a wide array of
research needs at academic, public, special, and school libraries worldwide. MUSE is the trusted source of complete, full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world’s leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer top quality book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE’s scholarly journal content.

Egyptian Knowledge Bank
Will grant all Egyptians from all ages access to the largest amount of knowledge, cultural and scientific contents whether it is basic, applied, technology, human or management science and even public cultural books,

Free Access Databases

National Gallery of Art
The National Gallery of Art, founded as a gift to the nation, serves as a center of visual art, education, and culture. Our collection of more than 150,000 paintings, sculpture, decorative arts, photographs, prints, and drawings spans the history of Western art and showcases some of the triumphs of human creativity. Across 363 days a year, the Gallery offers a full spectrum of special exhibitions and public programs free of charge.
Google Arts & Culture
Google Arts & Culture is a non-profit initiative. We work with cultural institutions and artists around the world. Together, our mission is to preserve and bring the world’s art and culture online so it’s accessible to anyone, anywhere.
BiblioBoard
BiblioLabs, LLC is a hybrid software-media company dedicated to keeping libraries at the forefront of their communities in an increasingly digital age. BiblioLabs offers patrons unlimited, multi-user access through BiblioBoard, the PatronsFirst® digital library, and provides tools that empower libraries to thrive as influential centers for creative community engagement.
Creative Commons
CC Search is a tool that allows openly licensed and public domain works to be discovered and used by everyone. Creative Commons, the nonprofit behind CC Search, is the maker of the CC licenses, used over 1.4 billion times to help creators share knowledge and creativity online.

CC Search searches across more than 300 million images from open APIs and the Common Crawl dataset. It goes beyond simple search to aggregate results across multiple public repositories into a single catalog and facilitates reuse through features like machine-generated tags and one-click attribution.
Digital Public Library of America
The DPLA amplifies the value of libraries and cultural organizations as Americans’ most trusted sources of shared knowledge. We do this by collaborating with partners to accelerate innovative tools and ideas that empower and equip libraries to make information more accessible.
Bridgeman Images
Founded by Lady Harriet Bridgeman CBE F.R.S.A in 1972, Bridgeman Images provides a digital resource of fine art and archive footage reproduction by creative professionals. Images include everything from the exclusive hidden treasures of private collections to the masterpieces of national museums.

Arts and Design Databases

What is a Database?

How to Guides?

Theses & Dissertations

Search

Request an Article through DSS

Search the following databases for online articles, reports and more

Free Access Databases